MUSC Medical Links Charleston Links Archives Medical Educator Speakers Bureau Seminars and Events Research Studies Research Grants Catalyst PDF File Community Happenings Campus News

Return to Main Menu

MUSC Excellence at the university

Division of F&A promotes MUSC Excellence

The University’s Finance & Administration (F&A) Division celebrated its monthly Employee Appreciation Event Sept. 17 to recognize staff from Engineering & Facilities, Finance, and Operations departments who were nominated for their commitment to MUSC Excellence.
Every month, employees with qualifying nominations for the preceding month will be recognized at the monthly Employee Appreciation Celebration with an MUSC Excellence gift. Employee(s) of the Quarter will be selected by the Rewards and Recognition Committee from the eligible nominations received during the quarterly period.  

Employee of the Quarter nominees for August
Rose Marie Fancy, Budget Office, and Yvonne Gabe, University Records Center
All nominees for Employee of the Quarter received during the months of July, August and September will be asked to return to the Employee Appreciation Event which will be held Oct. 15.  The winners of F&A’s Employee of the Quarter (first quarter) will be announced and awards will be distributed.

PEER Milestone Awards
The following F&A staff members received PEER Milestone awards for August: Angie Brown, Parking Management; Lynn Chajewski, Student Accounting; Yolande Champion, Engineering & Facilities; Lloyd Drayton, Engineering & Facilities; Raynard James, Procurement Division; Marilyn Jenness, Controller’s Office; Allison Reece, Parking Management; Jerold Slesinger, Business Services; Sylvia Strickland, Human Resources Management; Mike Thomas, Business Services; and Patrick Wellman, Engineering & Facilities.
The PEER Postcard is an employee thank you card used to recognize fellow F&A co-workers observed practicing standards of behaviors consistent with MUSC Excellence in the areas of service, finance, people, quality, and growth.
The next Finance & Administration Employee Appreciation event will be held Oct. 15.

For RRC information, contact any of the following
Joyce Oltmann
RRC coordinator
792-0888 or

Monique Robinson
PEER coordinator
792-7225 or

Anthony Dunbar
RRC chair
792-6879 or

Mellie Klinger
RRC co-chair
792-3219 or
  Other members of the RRC for fiscal year 2008-2009 are Tina Chapman, Juli Dorn, Mitzi Fetner, Stacy Haney, Andrew Nelson, K. Gale O'Neal, Daisy Robinson and Shilpa Williams.   

Friday, Oct. 3, 2008
Catalyst Online is published weekly, updated as needed and improved from time to time by the MUSC Office of Public Relations for the faculty, employees and students of the Medical University of South Carolina. Catalyst Online editor, Kim Draughn, can be reached at 792-4107 or by email, Editorial copy can be submitted to Catalyst Online and to The Catalyst in print by fax, 792-6723, or by email to To place an ad in The Catalyst hardcopy, call Island Publications at 849-1778, ext. 201.